Loading ...

Announcement: ICE Board of Directors, Executive and Advisory Council | ICE Network

Announcement: ICE Board of Directors, Executive and Advisory Council

4.91 (1votes)

Indigenous Clean Energy is proud to announce the appointment of its’ Board of Directors who will steer the organizations operations, ensure fiscal responsibility, and to raise awareness about Indigenous Clean Energy’s mission and vision.

The Indigenous Clean Energy Board of Directors members are:

  • Darrell Brown (Chair), Kisik Clean Energy (MB)
  • Tanna Pirie-Wilson, Tobique First Nation (NB)
  • Grant Sullivan, Nihtat Energy Ltd. (YK)
  • Terri Lynn Morrison, Indigenous Clean Energy (QC)
  • Chris Henderson, Indigenous Clean Energy (ON)
  • Eryn Stewart (Secretary), Indigenous Clean Energy (ON)

The Indigenous Clean Energy Board of Directors is comprised of individuals from across Canada who have an extensive background in clean energy project development and implementation along with executive management experience.

Indigenous Clean Energy has also expanded on its Advisory Council who are in place to ensure that all programming provides value-added clean energy information and resources for First Nations, Métis and Inuit peoples, communities, organizations and governments.  Advisory council members review all ICE programming plans and provide strategic input. 

The Indigenous Clean Energy Executive and Advisory Council members include:

  • Kim Scott (Co-Chair), Executive (ON)
  • Troy Jerome (Co-Chair), Executive (QC)
  • Chief Gordon Planes (Co-Chair), Executive (BC)
  • Judith Sayers, Executive (BC)
  • Kelly Lendsay, Executive (SK)
  • Blair Hogan, Executive (YK)
  • Calvin Waquan (AB)
  • Corey Mattie (NS)
  • Ed Genova (NB)
  • Bill Williams (NU)
  • Leona Humchitt (BC)
  • Kyla Morrisseau (ON)
  • Jordyn Burnouf (SK)
  • Sam Minde (AB)
  • Cara Sanders (ON)
  • John Jensen (YK)

The Advisory Council consists of leaders who have agreed to provide wisdom and ideas to guide the work of ICE. The Advisory Council is national in scope and is comprised of notable Indigenous clean energy champions.

Website link



For more information, please contact:

Terri Lynn Morrison
Director of Communications and Strategic Partnerships
613-562-2005 ext. 750


Comments (no comments yet)

  • :*
  • :*
  • :

Top Articles